top of page

Chair of the Board

Eleanor Bravo

Environmental advocate and social justice activist, Eleanor was the Southwest Director for Food & Water Watch for 10 years. Eleanor co directed the number one field office in the country for the Campaign for Change which elected Barack Obama to the Presidency in 2008. A certified mediator/facilitator for district court, she is named one of the 100 most influential Filipina Women in the world 2019.


Susan Tarman

Art, wine, and furniture appraiser for estates. Susan was the Executive Director of Amnesty International – Santa Fe chapter for ten years.

Member of the Board

Matthew Palevsky

An ordained Zen priest, Matthew Palevsky is a lifelong activist and social justice organizer who at the age of 11 assembled a coalition of Los Angeles schools to lobby City Hall for tougher gun control laws. Matthew works at the intersection of journalism, interactive innovation and political advocacy. He co-founded UnPAC with Harvard Law Professor Lawrence Lessig to get big money out of politics, incubated a union for sharing economy workers, has served as the President and Resident Director of Upaya Zen Center in Santa Fe, and is Chairman of the Board for CleanChoice Energy, which partners with progressive and environmental organizations to bring 100% renewable energy to households across the country.

Member of the Board

John Boyd

An attorney since 1973, he has been in full-time practice, specializing in civil rights. His principal emphasis has been on First Amendment law and Employment Law. He has been listed as “Best Lawyers in America” for the past 12 years.

Member of the Board

Louie Hena

Former Tribal Council Member the Pueblo of Tesuque, Cofounder of Traditional Native American Farmers Association.

Member of the Board

Miguel Acosta

Miguel Acosta is the Co-Director of Earth Care, a multi-generational community leadership organization in Santa Fe, where his current focus is propelling Santa Fe Mutual Aid – a collective of organizations that have responded to the COVID-19 pandemic. Miguel brings more than 45 years of experience in advocating for educational opportunities and sustainable community development for underserved populations. He has been the Director of El Colegio Sin Fronteras, a Principal Associate at the Center for Relational Learning, a Community Health Promoter with NM DOH, a program developer at UNM, and has served on the Board of Education of Albuquerque Public Schools.

Executive Director

Mariel Nanasi

Attorney and Executive Director of New Energy Economy.

Advisory Board Member

John Fogarty

Physician trained in family medicine and public health. He served on the national Board of Directors for Physicians for Social Responsibility with a focus on climate and energy and Native health.

Advisory Board Member

Kevin Skelly

President of KM Skelly, Inc., a Santa Fe based sustainable architecture firm that is NAHB Research Center Green Certified.

Advisory Board Member

Mike Pertschuk

The former President of Common Cause, Mike has written more than 20 guides and 5 books on effective (and ineffective) strategies for citizen advocacy, especially public health advocacy. Formerly named by President Carter as Chair of the Federal Trade Commission.

Advisory Board Member

Subhankar Banerjee

photographer, writer, educator, and activist focused on Arctic conservation, indigenous human rights, resource development, and climate change. He founded the blog

Advisory Board Member

Susan Meredith

Patron of the Arts, active community member and philanthropist.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Twitter
bottom of page